UT medical school building $20 million clinic north of town

By Peggy O'Hare, Staff Writer In a letter to faculty and staff, UT Health Science Center President William ...

Carter gets cancer drug tested in San Antonio; Disease spreads to his brain

Former President Jimmy Carter talks about his cancer diagnosis during a news conference at The Carter ...


BioMed SA 10th Annual Palmaz Award Dinner

2015 Julio Palmaz Award Recipient:W.E. (William Esco) Moerner, Ph.D. Thursday, September 10, 2015 • ...

Industry Publications

The Mission

The Mission is published by the University of Texas Health Science Center.

UTSA Discovery

UTSA Discovery is published annually for the Office of the Vice President for Research by the Office ...

Kenneth P. Trevett, JD, Chair

Past President & CEO, Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Phil Faris, Vice Chair

CEO and Managing Partner, ProSavant International

Richard Perez, Secretary/Treasurer

President, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce (Ex officio with vote)

Ann Stevens, President


Founding Chair
Henry Cisneros, Founding Chair

Executive Chairman, City View (Ex officio with vote)

Ann Stevens, President
Donna Miller, Director of Membership and Administrative Services

Director of Membership and Administrative Services

Board of Directors
C. Mauli Agrawal, Ph.D., Vice President for Research

UTSA (Public Universities & Colleges)

John Benedict, Senior VP and Chief Administrative Officer

CPS Energy (Community at Large)

Ian Clements, CEO

ViroXis Corporation (Bioscience Firms)

Steven A. Davis, M.D., Medical Director

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Antonio (Physicians and Physician Groups)

Walter D. Downing, Executive Vice President for Operations

Southwest Research Institute (Research Organizations)

T. Patrick Duncan,

Retired Chairman & CEO, USAA Real Estate Co. (Community At Large)

Winston Erevelles, Ph.D., Dean, School of Science, Engineering & Technology

St. Mary's University (Private Universities and Colleges)

Gary Frashier, Managing Partner

Targeted Technology (Venture Capital/Investors)

Col. Bonnie Hartstein, M.D., Chief of Clinical Operations

San Antonio Military Health System (Military Hospitals and Healthcare Organizations)

William Henrich, M.D., President

UT Health Science Center (Health Science Centers)

George B. Hernandez, Jr. J.D., President & CEO

University Health System (Hospitals)

Mario Hernandez, President

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation (Community At Large)

Dr. Bruce Leslie, Chancellor

Alamo Colleges (Community Colleges)

Linda Myers, CEO

BioBridge Global (Specialty Health Providers)

James R. Reed, President

San Antonio Medical Foundation (Associations and Foundations)

Jeff Ruiz, General Manager, San Antonio Operations

Medtronic, Inc. (Bioscience Firms)

Ex Officio Board Members
Ivy Taylor, Mayor

City of San Antonio (Ex officio with vote)

David Marquez, Executive Director, Economic Development

Bexar County (Ex officio with vote)

Stephen C. Fitzer, Executive Director

Bexar County Medical Society (Ex officio with vote)

Stay informed. Subscribe to BioMed SA news alerts.